Red tailed hawk

A gal like this was sitting on a powerline in my back yard yesterday morning. I heard her call first. It was loud and powerful and not to be ignored.

Although I’m not the greatest at noticing important details like stripes and patterns and such http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red-tailed_hawk has me convinced this was my visitor. She was really big and a most beautiful reddish-brown.

I heard her again this morning and I’m pretty sure I saw her, or a family member, a few streets over on Saturday.

Seeing this beautiful bird made my heart SOAR. Get it?

One Response to “Red tailed hawk”

  1. daily animals Says:

    Stumbled upon your blog a week ago and decided to come back. Not for the articles you write, but for how you write them, really amazing stuff you’re doing here, i like how you put information into the articles which makes it much more easier to read and much more interesting of course. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

