Five (5) random details

1) I like to start the day with a magical bowl of Lucky Charms.

2) If someone abbreviates the word coinsurance as coins, I will think they mean coins as in dubloons and pieces of eight. I will set an asset up in a fiduciary accounting for coins and then later have to correct it when I realize there were never any coins.

3) People shuffle around my office. They trudge (“To trudge: the slow, weary, depressing yet determined walk of a man who has nothing left in life except the impulse to simply soldier on.” Geoffrey Chaucer in A Knight’s Tale) Hey, I’m not thrilled to be here either, but at least I can pick my feet up. It’s the polite thing to do.

4) Hillary Clinton’s voice is shrill.

5) This is a good example of the amazing stuff attorneys write:

In this context, formalities are imposed because the serving of notice by the PR is a necessary predicate for later imposition of a lien by the PR on the homestead to cover $$ spent or obligations incurred by the PR in taking care of the protected homestead.

No one knows what it means but it sure sounds impressive.

Leave a Reply

