Darcy, make it better

This is the fourth day in a row that I’ve had a headache in my right temple which radiates down into my neck. Advil has become my best friend. I try to concentrate on the other side of my head, which feels normal, enjoying not having pain and reminiscing about what my head felt like on a  normal day. I touch my temple frequently to make sure there isn’t a screwdriver or other blunt object protruding from it. I look at myself in the mirror and consider sawing my head in half and watching as the painful right half tumbles off my neck and onto the floor. I wonder what it would be like to walk around with half a head, but thoughts like that seem to make my head throb even more. I attribute the headache to allergies or sinus problems or horomonal fluctuations and I remember that I’ve had headache clusters like this before, but they were usually in April and September and I didn’t know what caused them then and don’t know what’s causing them now.

I wish my head felt better so I could get back to thinking about My Mr. Darcy, and how he would dissolve every pain, physical or emotional, real or imagined.

Leave a Reply

