What I’ve –

What I’ve been reading: Are You There God? It’s Me. Kevin, by Kevin Keck. Druggie writer with OCD tendencies and screwy mother screws around with drugs and jobs and ends up married with twins. And presumably drug-free.

Moose: A Memoir of Fat Camp by Stephanie Klein. Gross descriptions of melting butter and licking cake boxes in the dark. I chose not to finish it, as opposed to the writer who always cleaned her plate and then some.

Four Season in Rome by Anthony Doerr. I am only 50 pages into this memoir that is beautifully written and a joy to read.

What I’ve been eating: donuts, 5 cheese ziti, tortellini soup, Lucky Charms, blueberries, crunchy chicken & biscuits, vanilla soy milk

What I’ve been watching: So You Think You Can Dance, Daily Show, Colbert

What I’ve noticed: rainbows, turtles, lightning, darkness later in the morning, mosquitoes

What I’ve been listening to: NPR

One Response to “What I’ve –”

  1. kevinkeck Says:

    No, no. I’m afraid you completely misread my book. It’s about the search for beauty. Good try though.

Leave a Reply

