Parsing

Last night’s Debate was totally fun and much better than watching a “What Not to Wear” rerun, which is my normal Friday night activity.

It started with me running to the store for beer and chips, which I buy maybe once every 10 months. I so wanted to lend an air of barroom credibility to my viewing without actually going to a bar but I’m not sure it worked because Lily sat on my lap and that’s not very barroomish.

Obama’s witty banter:

  • orgy of spending
  • kind of hard to swallow
  • I have a bracelet too
  • you’re using a hatchet where you need a scalpel
  • John wants to pretend the war started in 2007 but it started in 2003
  • It doesn’t mean that you invite them over for tea one day.
  •  I am not parsing words.

McCain’s not so witty banter:

  • As president of the United States, I want to assure you, I’ve got a pen
  • festooned with Christmas tree ornaments
  • He’s parsing words, my friends.

Obama wins 7-3.

On a random note, on the way to the store I saw Santa. He was walking 2 dogs near Music Lane. It must be hard to be Santa and have all these other guys out there cultivating that Santa look just to get women.

One Response to “Parsing”

  1. brandy Says:

    “orgy of spending” of spending made me giggle. I suspect this is because I am as mature as a 14 year old boy.

Leave a Reply

