I voted and I got a sticker

I voted yesterday.

Other people were voting too.

We were all voting.

I was careful about filling in the bubbles with the black Sharpie.

When I was done I placed my ballot in the privacy sleeve. It looked a lot like a piece of cardboard.  I fed the top of my ballot into a machine that looked a lot like a big paper shredder.

The poll worker took the privacy folder back so someone else could use it. I did not get to keep the privacy folder but they gave me a sticker.

I like voting. Voting is good.

One Response to “I voted and I got a sticker”

  1. brandy Says:

    good for you! And holy hell you guys get stickers?!! I need to move to the States.

Leave a Reply

