Either the emergency broadcast system isn’t working or my reception stinks

Because:

I missed the bulletin that every dipshit was going to call today with questions that have nothing to do with my job, like why the post office hasn’t forwarded mail and where they can pay their taxes.

I missed the bulletin that every visitor from NewYorkMichiganIowaIllinoisNewJerseyWisconsinPennsylvaniaandOntario was going to be out and about learning how to turn into a driveway at 2 miles per hour, how  to not use turn signals, and how to come to a complete stop in the middle of a parking lot for no apparent reason.

I missed the bulletin that I was going to be frazzled after the first 45 minutes of work.

I missed the bulletin about the  lech.

I missed the bulletin that instead of reading books I’m supposed to read minds and between the lines.

I missed the bulletin that chocolate wasn’t going to help.

I missed the bulletin that it was my job to do someone else’s job.

I missed the bulletin that Mr Darcy’s horse threw a shoe and he wouldn’t be swooping in to save the day.

One Response to “Either the emergency broadcast system isn’t working or my reception stinks”

  1. J Says:

    So did I.

Leave a Reply

