Egg

Wallace Stevens’ Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird. This egg is a remake – I cracked the first one when I was putting it away. I said a bad word too.

I had problems with dye taking evenly on the first egg. I ended up rinsing it and gently wiping the dye off with a moistened qtip. (I  hate the word moist.) Then I put the egg back into yellow then red, and it ended up an odd pink, which I liked. So I did the same thing on the remake and it worked, though I think the original was a tad better.

Leave a Reply

