mind.blown.

I’m fascinated with the concept of synchronicity or meaningful coincidences.

This week  I talked about Piggly Wiggly to a couple of people. That’s not unusual as I’m pretty  fond of the name and the logo. There are no Piggly Wigglys near me but if there were I’d do all my shopping there because it’s so kitschy and southern.

Yesterday I started reading a couple of stories in Me and My Baby View the Eclipse. I found it in my bookcase a few weeks ago and thought “I don’t know where the hell this came from but I might just  read it. ”  I put it on the chair and there it stayed until yesterday  when I began reading with my morning coffee, and discovered that on page 16 Cheryl goes to Piggly Wiggly.

(insert suspenseful Lost music here)

Unless I’m completely engrossed in a book, I’m usually reading a couple at the same time. I’ve also been reading Postcards from Ed by Edward Abbey. Yesterday I went to the library to stock up for the long weekend. I took down About a Mountain by John D’Agata, and was flipping through it when something caught my eye – Joshua Abbey. That’s weird, I read a letter in Postcards that Ed wrote to his son, Joshua.  It turns out D’Agata and his mother were driving to Yucca Mountain ( a proposed nuclear waste repository) with the very same Joshua Abbey, son of Edward Abbey.  

Admit it –  I just blew your mind.

One Response to “mind.blown.”

  1. nina Says:

    I hope you have read fair and tender ladies, also by lee smith…

Leave a Reply

