Drippety drip drip drip

It has been raining, raining and raining some more.

I’m content on rainy days because it’s always unrelentingly bright and sunny in Florida. Rarely do we have a day of continuous, gentle rain.

During a lull last night I ran out and bought necessities: catfood, scones and yarn. Today I put new liner down in the kitchen drawers. I made chocolate chip cookies. I did laundry and vacuumed and mopped and changed sheets. I drank coffee. I started work on a new egg. I watched 2 episodes of The Forsyte Saga Season II. I stared out the window. I emptied the garbage. I balanced the checkbook.

And I did it all on 4 hours of sleep.

Imagine what I could accomplish if I lived in Seattle.

2 Responses to “Drippety drip drip drip”

  1. J Laben Says:

    You”re cute when you’re sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

