Yet another title

Do you see what’s going on here? There’s a chair, and it’s in front of a green wall, and there’s a knitted blanket casually draped over the back of the chair. Do you know why? Because I made it. I like to make things, then stand back and look at them and say “Hey, I made that.”

Point of contention: it’s not really a blanket, it’s a shawl -for my church’s prayer shawl ministry. But it could just as easily be called a prayer blanket ministry.  Or a prayer shlanket ministry. In any event I made something that actually serves a purpose and has zero calories. It has borders of YO, K2tog. Heh, heh. That’s knitter talk.

Now that I’ve knitted a few things, can I add fiber artist to my resume?

Leave a Reply

